Walking by the Lake

This weekend we had some great unseasonably warm weather. High 30s! Trust me, in northern Minnesota, that is warm for this time of year. Early Saturday morning I decided to venture down to the lake shore with camera in hand. Specifically, I went to Canal Park by the Aerial Lift Bridge and our lighthouse. There was some beautiful light as it was shortly after sunrise (which, right now, is ridiculously late). During this time of year, the sun is rising as I’m going to work and setting when I’m leaving work…and my office has no windows. I’m starved for natural light & fresh air. Venturing out in the early morning was just the booster I needed.

The walkway out to the lighthouse is closed for the season, so I got a fun shot of the lighthouse through the gate. The gate itself is green…so I changed the photo to black and white. Much better. Below are a few of my favorite photos from the morning. Lighthouses

Bridge

Version 2

One thought on “Walking by the Lake

Leave a Reply

