Sharing is Caring

Hello internet friends! I hope that your Fall is shaping up to be a good one. If you’ve missed me, sorry! A major component of my job is doing social media for my department and when I come home at night, I don’t have the motivation to keep crafting a message. I’ve been choosing to unwind in other ways (like crafting, reading, and watching my shows). I just thought I’d pop in with a few things I’ve been loving lately. Because, let’s be honest, sharing is caring. 🙂

Elise Blaha Cripe’s speech from the World Domination Summit conference. This was phenomenal. I watched it just before writing this post. I already want to watch it again and take some notes. Such good messages about trying, starting at step 1, saying things out loud, and that sometimes it’s okay to stop doing something if it’s not fulfilling to you anymore.

I did write a guest blog post! It was for the blog I run for my office. The post is all about finding a career in student affairs and how students can do that exploring right on our campus. It was one of those posts that I thought about over a day or two and then just sat down and wrote the thing. And wrote, and wrote, and edited, and wrote a little bit more.

Install the Momentum App if you use Chrome for your internet browser. You’ll thank me later. It runs in your “new tab” and provides a number things. You get to have a to-do list, weather, the time, an inspirational quote, a beautiful photo that changes daily, and your own goal for the day. I use it on a daily basis at work to keep track of all that I need to get accomplished throughout the day.

Taylor Swift – 1989. Loving the new T. Swift album.

Once it was announced in September that Gilmore Girls was coming to Netflix October 1st, I dug out my DVDs and started watching them. I have the entire series so I’ve been watching a few episodes each day. Currently in Season 5. Gilmore Girls is one of my favorite TV shows ever. I got hooked on it at the beginning of college (which happened to be season 2) and have watched the series many times over. It’s right up there with West Wing, Big Bang Theory, Friday Night Lights, and Friends. Speaking of Friends, it’s coming to Netflix in January. So excited!

Fall has been mostly fabulous here in Duluth. I say “mostly” because we have had some gross weather (like drizzle fog) mixed in with the gorgeous days. The photo below is from the Bagley Nature Area right next to the UMD campus near leaf peak at the end of September.

Bagley Sept 14

One thought on “Sharing is Caring

  1. Stephanie says:

    That fall picture is GORGEOUS! And who doesn’t love Gilmore Girls! Fantastic show. I feel like I grew up with her, because in the show she was the same age as I was when it started. And naturally I connected with Rory.

Leave a Reply

