Fave Photo of 2013

This week I’ve been going through the photos I’ve taken throughout 2013. There were A LOT of them! I have many favorites – some for the photo itself, and some for the story attached to the photo. However, I think I’ve actually nailed down my favorite photo of 2013. It’s actually a self-portrait, just not of my face. It was a quick photo taken on my iPhone. It’s technically not even the best photo I took this year. It’s in Grand Marais from when I came across the elevation marker for the first time (on at least my 4th trip of the year up to Grand Marais – including vacationing there for 4 days in May). I was with my mom and dad on our day trip of exploring the whole Minnesota North Shore of Lake Superior. We had only stopped in Grand Marais for lunch and a little shopping. I love it because…it reminds me of a fun day-trip with my parents, how I fell in love with this tiny lake-side town this year, my favorite sandals, and the joy of traveling (even if just for a day).

Elevation marker in Grand Marais - 602 feet above sea level

Elevation marker in Grand Marais – 602 feet above sea level

Here’s my second favorite photo of the year. 🙂

September sunrise over Lake Superior at Canal Park in Duluth

September sunrise over Lake Superior at Canal Park in Duluth

One thought on “Fave Photo of 2013

Leave a Reply

