Power of Water

After today, I’m in awe of the power of water and Lake Superior. Well, let’s face it, I’ve been in love with Lake Superior since I moved to Duluth almost 2 years ago. Today we had some crummy weather…rain, chilly, and windy. However, that combo has quite the impact on Lake Superior. The waves were intense today as I drove up the North Shore towards Grand Marais. I spent a lot of time just listening to the water. It was a very beautiful loud crashing sound.

I’m enjoying a glorious week of vacation this week. Yay! Just wanted to share some of the sights from today.

Gooseberry Falls...very, very full

Gooseberry Falls…very, very full

Huge wave crashing at Cascade River State Park

Huge wave crashing at Cascade River State Park

Leave a Reply

