January Ice

We had our first warmish day today in well over a week. I say warmish because I don’t think it even reached 32*…but it was well above zero. I ventured down to Canal Park to take pictures by the Aerial Lift Bridge and Lake Superior. It was a little chilly and cloudy. At first, I was a little skeptical because of the lack of light, but I love how the pictures turned out. I also couldn’t get over how much ice is on the Lake near the shore. That didn’t happen at all last year. Anyway, here’s my favorite picture of the lighthouse that guides ships to the Aerial Lift Bridge.

537

One thought on “January Ice

Leave a Reply

