The Perfect View

Last weekend my parents came to visit me in Duluth. The previous weekend they headed out on a week long roadtrip out to the Black Hills in South Dakota, then looped into Wyoming and Montana and came back east through North Dakota and Minnesota. We had a perfectly relaxing weekend. We ate out a couple times, did a little shopping (my mom got a Nook from Barnes & Noble!!!), and did a little sightseeing. We decided to check out Enger Tower in west Duluth. I had heard that you get an awesome view of the city and Lake Superior. Apparently we weren’t the only ones who wanted to hang out at the tower and subsequent park. A wedding had just finished, people were having picnics, and other people were just doing some sightseeing. I can definitely see myself coming back to this park to take photos for either sunrise or sunset. Check out these views!

Lift bridge & Park Point

The Lift Bridge from a different viewing spot in the park.

Shore of eastern Duluth

Since my parents were technically still on vacation, I offered to take their picture with Enger Tower in the background. And by “offer” I mean: go stand over by those rocks so I can take your picture…now shift a little this way. The shifting got a little complicated. 🙂

Mom & Dad

The park area surrounding the tower had some beautiful flower beds. You should know by now if you’ve read the blog for really any length of time, I’m a sucker for a pretty flower.

How did you spend your weekend? Do any local sightseeing? Photograph any flowers?

2 thoughts on “The Perfect View

    • ellenhatfield says:

      Enger Tower is cool. My parents keep visiting me so I need to find new things for us to do each time. It’s right along the Skyline Parkway. I was particularly happy with my photos that day…just got to keep exercising that creative muscle. 🙂

Leave a Reply

