UC Berkeley Up Close

So here’s my last post about my trip to Berkeley in June. Overall, I had a wonderful time. It turned out a little different than I had initially planned for, and that’s okay. I loved that I had time to thoroughly explore the UC Berkeley campus grounds, which, to begin with, was not on my itinerary. When armed with my camera, I can’t help but capture the moment. I also happen to love capturing the moment up close. I love checking out detail that others may miss. Without further ado, I hope you enjoy looking at UC Berkeley, up close.

Berkeley Law

Berkeley Law

Flower blossoms

Flower blossoms

Mosaic on water fountain

Mosaic on water fountain

Sundial

Sundial

Patterns on the sundial base

Patterns on the sundial base

Flower

Flower

Clock tower - looking up from the ground

Clock tower – looking up from the ground

Profile of the front of the library

Profile of the front of the library

Campus art near one of the main campus entry points

Campus art near one of the main campus entry points

So there’s my trip to Berkeley. I realized while putting this post together, that I really didn’t talk about the conference I attended while in Berkeley. It was the Global Internship Conference. I learned a lot about international internships and how other countries view the “internship” opportunity. Overall, it was nice to attend a conference that was bit on the smaller side. I absolutely love attending the annual ACPA Convention, but it can get to be a little overwhelming with all the people and session options. It was great to reunite with my friend/former co-worker Laura. For the next year or so, I’m guessing that my travel for work will be regulated to Minnesota. I was sent to on two major trips this past year (well, really in the last 4 months), so I figure I shouldn’t ask for too much travel money for awhile. Fear not though, I plan to keep traveling, just for vacation! Once you’ve been bitten by the travel bug, it doesn’t go away. 🙂

Other Berkeley Posts

Leave a Reply

