Campus Photo Walk: UC Berkeley

One of the things I absolutely love about working in higher education is checking out other campuses. On the last evening I was in Berkeley, CA, last month, I decided to stroll through the UC Berkeley campus – camera in hand. My impressions of the Berkeley campus are: ample amounts of open green/grass space, fantastic architecture, and oh so many trees. I loved that while walking on the campus, you could completely forget that you were smack dab in the middle of an urban area. I hope you enjoy the photos as much as I enjoyed my walk. 🙂

Clock Tower

Clock Tower

Business School

Business School

Cool looking palm tree

Cool looking palm tree

Trees! Many of the walk ways were amongst trees. I felt like I was walking through the woods.

Trees! Many of the walk ways were amongst trees. I felt like I was walking through the woods.

Clock Tower

Clock Tower

Tree-lined walkway near the clock tower.

Tree-lined walkway near the clock tower.

Green space near the library.

Green space near the library.

The library. I LOVED the architecture of this building.

The library. I LOVED the architecture of this building.

Library with clock tower in the background.

Library with clock tower in the background.

Sather Gate near the administration building.

Sather Gate near the administration building.

Another fun building on campus.

Another fun building on campus.

Campus signage.

Campus signage.

Here’s also a look at the hotel where I stayed during my conference. I was at the Hotel Durant on the southern edge of the UC Berkeley campus. It was a cute boutique hotel with an awesome gastropub on the first floor.

Room Decor

Room Decor

Art Work

Art Work

Shower curtain with dictionary definitions

Shower curtain with dictionary definitions

Hope you enjoyed this little jaunt around the UC Berkeley campus and sneak peak at the hotel where I stayed.

Other posts from my trip:

2 thoughts on “Campus Photo Walk: UC Berkeley

Leave a Reply

