Say Hello to My New Friend

I’ve officially crossed the first thing off my 29 for 29 list! I purchased a DSLR camera this evening after work. My previous digital cameras have been point and shoots from the Nikon Coolpix family. While I’ve enjoyed these cameras and have gotten some amazing photos with them, I’ve been wanting to upgrade to a camera with multiple lens capability. I’ve also been saving for this camera for some time. When I saw it at Target yesterday on sale ($200 off!), I got super excited. I didn’t have quite enough saved up specifically for the camera, but that is where a little help from the savings account comes in. When I went back to Target this evening, I found out that the only camera left of the version I wanted was the display camera. With another 30% discount, I snatched it up! I would have bought it for the sale price, but the extra discount just sweetened the deal…and made me a super happy girl. The discount allowed me to get a bigger memory card and a nicer camera bag. So, without further ado, I’d like to introduce you to my new friend – Canon EOS Rebel T2i/EOS 550D.

Now I just need to learn how to use it. 🙂

2 thoughts on “Say Hello to My New Friend

Leave a Reply

