Falling for Color

Fall is one of my favorite seasons of the year. When I first moved to Duluth, I was told that the leaves are just awesome during Fall. Let me tell you, the changing colors have not disappointed me one bit. 🙂 Last weekend, I took a drive up the shore to Gooseberry Falls State Park to do a little hiking and photographing of the changing leaves. Here are some pictures from my excursion. The first picture is from Silver Creek Cliff, which is on my way to Gooseberry. The rest of the pictures are from the park. One thing I found interesting was the closer I got to the lake shore in the park, the more vibrant the colors were. I don’t know if that means anything, it’s just something I noticed while hiking.

So, what’s your favorite season? Is it Fall? Besides the changing leaves, I love pumpkin! I especially love the Pumpkin Spice Lattes from Starbucks. My other favorite Fall scent is apple. Yum! Now I’m thinking I might need to make some apple crisp this weekend…

2 thoughts on “Falling for Color

  1. Kathy says:

    Great pictures, Ellen! We’re starting to change, but with a couple of exceptions, not exploding with color yet. Looking forwar to it.

Leave a Reply

