Changes Abound!

Welcome to the newly made over Student Affairs Intern, Once-Removed! Up until now, I’ve been an intern in some capacity or another for the lifetime of my blog. That all changed 3 weeks ago when I graduated with my Masters of Science in Counseling degree from UW-Whitewater. I’m no longer an intern! As of June 20th, I will be a full-flegged student affairs professional when I start my Career Counselor position at the University of Minnesota Duluth. Woohoo!

Since all of these changes are happening in real life, I figured my blog deserved a makeover, too. First, you’ll notice the new name. My friend Steph (an awesome up and coming SA professional), suggested adding the “Once-Removed” as a way to let people know that I’m chronicling my first year as a professional. I loved her idea, so I went with it. I think I’ll save the name I was thinking of for once I’m more ingrained into the profession. Yes, I’m going to keep you in suspense for that long! I’ll still be covering similar content as I have in the past (aka: my wonderings as a new professional and discovering the world around me – especially since I’m moving to not only a new city, but a new state!)

I figured a new name, deserved a new fancy layout to the blog. I loved my last layout and at the same time it was just a bit too dark for me. I didn’t have too many options for editing the layout scheme so I spent the time finding a layout that gave me more layout/editing options. What do you think? I’m digging the pink. 🙂

I also did some edits to the pages you can find at the top of the page.

  • Favorites! is brand new. I took the links that used to be on the side of the page, added some new sites, and created a whole new page.
  • Travels has been updated since my most recent road trip.

My blog is a work in progress and I hope to do more edits/updates in the near future. Please feel free to leave your feedback and ideas in the comments below on my blog’s new look. Thanks!

One thought on “Changes Abound!

Leave a Reply

