Sharing the Experience Contest

A few weeks ago, I solicited your help in deciding photos to submit for the Share the Experience photo contest being sponsored by Olympus and the National Park Foundation. Thank you to those who voted. I’ll be submitting my photos to the contest later this week. If any of my photos are selected for the voting portion of the contest (the top 100), I will let you know! Regardless if any of my photos are selected, voting takes place between January 16th and January 31st.

Here are the photos I have chosen to enter into the contest. Besides being among my favorites, they were the 3 top vote-getters. Thanks again for helping me decide!

Latourell Falls in the Columbia River Gorge National Scenic Area (near Portland, OR)

Columbia River at Crown Point in the Columbia River Gorge National Scenic Area (Washington is to the left of the river, Oregon is to the right of the river)

The top vote-getter!!

Sunset after the rain in the Black Hills National Forest of South Dakota.

Leave a Reply

