I Need Your Help Deciding!

I recently decided to enter a national photo contest and I need your help to decide which images I should submit. The contest is the Share the Experience 2010 Official Federal Recreation Lands Photo contest. Many of the places that I traveled to this summer fit the criteria of agency sponsored land where the pictures can be from (National Park Service, US Forest Service, Bureau of Land Mgmt, US Fish & Wildlife Service, & the New Melones Reservoir site of the Bureau of Reclamation). The prizes are pretty sweet, including cameras, trips, and the grand prize winner’s photo is on the America the Beautiful pass for the 2012 year.

Here is what I’m asking of you: please vote for your favorite (or top 2) photo in the comments section of this blog post. If you want to look at the pictures in a larger format, just click on it. I’ll be taking your votes strongly into consideration, along with my own opinion, when I decide which 3 photos to submit.

Image: Latourell Falls; Location: Columbia River Gorge National Scenic Area; Agency: US Forest Service

Image: Columbia River at Crown Point Vista House; Location: Columbia River Gorge National Scenic Area; Agency: US Forest Service

Image: Sunset after the Rain; Location: Black Hills National Forest; Agency: US Forest Service

Image: Grand Canyon of Yellowstone; Location: Yellowstone National Park; Agency: National Park Service

Image: Pacific Ocean; Location: Olympic National Park – Coastal Portion; Agency: National Park Service

Image: Azaelas at Quinault Ranger Station; Location: Olympic National Forest; Agency: US Forest Service

Image: Rock Base of Devils Tower; Location: Devils Tower National Monument; Agency: National Park Service

Thank you for voicing your vote! I will let everyone know which photos I end up submitting!

6 thoughts on “I Need Your Help Deciding!

  1. Mom says:

    I would vote for the Columbia River Gorge at Vista House and sunset after the rain. My third one would be Grand Canyon of Yellowstone.

Leave a Reply

