EOU Internship: Week 4

Four weeks have been completed now of my 2 month internship. I seriously cannot believe how fast the time has flown by. Day-to-day, it doesn’t feel that fast. I wish I could say that I had some deep revelations like last week, but I didn’t. Week 4 was spent mostly reading on a variety of topics including: first year experience, sexual assault policies, campus services at EOU, etc. I’m looking forward to week 5, to continue work on developing OrgSync (software for student organizations to use) and a quiet office (most people will be in and out for vacation).

Hopefully I’ll have more to report next week. Enjoy the end of June. Oh, summer has finally arrived in La Grande and it is beautiful! I enjoyed the sunshine and warmth on Sunday morning (June 27th) during a hike on Mt. Emily outside of La Grande.

Leave a Reply

