On the way to Internship

Shortly, I’ll be starting Day 5 of my trip out to Oregon and my awesome internship at Eastern Oregon University. My friend Jennifer and I have packed quite a bit in so far. Pictures will posted probably once I’m in Oregon. Before this trip, the furthest west I had been was Minnesota – sad I know. However, I’m loving the west. It is gorgeous!

What we’ve seen so far:

  • Falls Park, Sioux Falls, SD
  • Badlands National Park
  • Mt. Rushmore
  • Crazy Horse Monument
  • Drove through the Black Hills
  • Devil’s Tower National Monument
  • Cody, WY
  • Yellowstone National Park
  • Grand Teton National Park

I’m looking forward to a couple more days of travel and hopefully some warmer termperatures. Yellowstone was chilly, windy, and snowy. That’s a little different than the almost 90* in the Badlands. Well, off to have some breakfast in Jackson Hole, WY. Today, we’re working our way through Idaho. We’re looking forward to seeing the world record potato.

Leave a Reply

